Richard Wake

Richard Wake lives in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. He is an author, newspaper reporter, columnist, and editor. He is the creator of:
1. ‘Alex Kovacs’, a spy in 1930s and 1940s Europe.
2. ‘Peter Ritter’, a homicide detective in 1960s East Berlin.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Alex Kovacs' Novels
 1) Vienna at Nightfall  2018
 2) The Spies of Zurich  2018
 3) The Lyon Resistance  2019
 4) The Limoges Dilemma  2019
 5) Paris in Disguise  2019
 6) The Agony of France  2020
 'Peter Ritter' Novels
 1) A Death in East Berlin  2020
 2) In the Shadow of the Wall  2020