Hugh Wiley

Hugh Wiley was born in Zanesville, Ohio. He was an author and engineer. During the First World War, he served in France as the captain of B Company, 18th Engineers. He wrote several short stories featuring 'James Lee Wong', a Chinese-American sleuth which were made into movies starring Boris Karloff.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'James Lee Wong' Novels
 1) Murder by the Dozen (short stories)  1951
 Other Novels
 1) Jade, and Other Stories (short stories)  1921
 2) Manchu Blood (short stories)  1927
 3) The Copper Mask and Other Stories (short stories)  1932