Darryl Wimberley

Amos Darryl Wimberley was born in St. Augustine, Florida. He currently lives in Austin, Texas. He worked in the U.S. Airforce as an intelligence officer and taught writing and literature at several institutions. He is the creator of 'Barrett Raines', a police detective in Deacon Beach, Florida. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Barrett Raines' Novels
 1) A Rock and a Hard Place  1999
 2) Dead Man's Bay  2000
 3) Strawman's Hammock  2001
 4) Pepperfish Keys  2007
 5) Devil's Slew  2011
 Other Novels
 1) A Tinker's Damn  2000
 2) Kaleidoscope  2008
 3) Post Facto  2018