Martin Woodhouse
Pseudonym: John Charlton

Martin Charlton Woodhouse was born in Romford, Essex. He was an author and scriptwriter and former medical doctor, pilot, engineer, and computer designer. He wrote many episodes of the 1960s television series The Avengers. He is the creator of:
1. 'Giles Yeoman', an aeronautical enginneer working for British intelligence.
2. 'Leonardo da Vinci', the famous genius as a military engineer in the service of the Duke of Milan (with Robert Ross).


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Giles Yeoman' Novels
 1) Tree Frog  1966
 2) Rock Baby (US Title: Bush Baby [1968])  1968
 3) Mama Doll  1972
 4) Blue Bone  1973
 5) Moon Hill  1976
 'Leonardo da Vinci' Novels (with Robert Ross)
 1) The Medici Guns  1974
 2) The Medici Emerald  1976
 3) The Medici Hawks  1978
 Other Novels
 1) Phil and Me  1970
 2) Traders  1980
 As 'John Charlton'
 1) The Remington Set  1976