Doug Allyn

Douglas Allyn was born in Bay City, Michigan. He is a writer and a professional musician. He is the creator of:
1. 'David Westbrook', a small-town veterinarian.
2. 'Lupe Garcia', a homicide detective in Detroit, Michigan.
3. 'Michelle Mitchell', a diver in Huron Harbor, Michigan.


Titles and year of publication:  

'David Westbrook' Novels
 1) All Creatures Dark and Dangerous (short stories)  1999
'Lupe Garcia' Novels
 1) The Cheerio Killings  1989
 2) Motown Underground  1993
'Michelle Mitchell' Novels
 1) Icewater Mansions  1995
 2) Black Water  1996
 3) A Dance in Deep Water  1997
Other Novels
 1) Welcome to Wolf Country  2001
 2) The Hard Luck Klub and Other Stories (short stories)  2002
 3) The Burning of Rachel Hayes  2004
 4) Wolf Woman Bay (e-novella)  2014
 5) The Jukebox Kings  2017