Ian Stuart Black

Ian Stuart Black was born in London. He was an author, playwright, and screenwriter. From the 1950s to the 1970s, he wrote scripts for the television series The Invisible Man, Sir Francis Drake, Danger Man, Star Maidens, and Doctor Who.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) In the Wake of a Stranger  1953
 2) We Must Kill Toni (play)  1953
 3) The Passionate City  1958
 4) The Yellow Flag  1959
 5) The High Bright Sun  1962
 6) The Man on the Bridge  1975
 7) Caribbean Strip  1978
 8) Journey to a Safe Place  1979
 9) Creatures in a Dream  1985