Frances Brody

Pseudonym of Frances McNeil. She was born in Leeds. She worked in the USA as a secretary in Washington DC and New York. She studied at Ruskin College, Oxford and read History and English Literature at York University. She is the creator of:
1. 'Brackerley Prison Mystery' series featuring Nell Lewis, governor of HMP Brackerley in 1960s Yorkshire.
2. 'Kate Shackleton', an amateur sleuth in 1920s Britain.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Brackerley Prison Mystery' Novels
 1) A Murder Inside  2021
 'Kate Shackleton' Novels
 1) Dying in the Wool  2009
 2) A Medal for Murder  2010
 3) Murder in the Afternoon  2011
 4) A Woman Unknown  2012
 5) Murder on a Summer's Day  2013
 6) Death of an Avid Reader  2014
 7) A Death in the Dales  2015
 8) Death at the Seaside  2016
 9) Death in the Stars  2017
10) Kate Shackleton's First Case (e-story)  2018
11) A Snapshot of Murder  2018
12) The Body on the Train  2019
13) Death and the Brewery Queen (US Title: Murder Is in the Air [2020])  2020
14) A Mansion for Murder  2022