Gene DeWeese
Pseudonyms: Jean DeWeese and Thomas Stratton (with Robert Stratton Coulson)

Thomas Eugene DeWeese was born in Rochester, Indiana. He also wrote science fiction, Gothic, and young adult novels and was best known for his Star Trek novels. He worked for General Motors' Delco Electronics Division as an electronics technician from 1954 to 1959 and as a technical writer in Milwaukee, Wisconsin from 1959 to 1974 before he became a full-time freelance writer. With Robert Stratton Coulson he wrote novels based on the television series The Man from U.N.C.L.E. under the joint pseudonym 'Thomas Stratton'. He is the creator of 'Joe Karns', a reporter becoming involved in science fiction adventures (with Robert Stratton Coulson).


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Joe Karns' Novels (with Robert Stratton Coulson)
 1) Now You See It/Him/Them  1975
 2) Charles Fort Never Mentioned Wombats  1977
 'The Man from U.N.C.L.E.' Novels (as 'Thomas Stratton', with Robert Stratton Coulson)
 1) The Invisibility Affair  1967
 2) The Mind-Twisters Affair  1967
 Other Novels
 1) The Wanting Factor  1980
 As 'Jean DeWeese'
 1) The Carnelian Cat  1975
 2) The Moonstone Spirit  1975
 3) The Reimann Curse  1975
 4) Cave of the Moaning Wind  1976
 5) The Doll with Opal Eyes  1976
 6) Web of Guilt  1976
 7) Nightmare in Pewter  1978
 8) Hour of the Cat  1980
 9) The Backhoe Gothic  1981