Rod Duncan

Rod Duncan grew up in Aberystwyth, Wales. He currently lives in Glenfield, Leicestershire where he works as an author and lecturer at De Montfort University. He also writes science fantasy novels. He is the creator of:
1. 'Fall of the Gas-Lit Empire' series featuring Elizabeth Barnabus who lives a double life – as herself and as her brother, the private detective in an alternate fantasy England.
2. 'Map of Unknown Things' series featuring the same Elizabeth Barnabus.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Fall of the Gas-Lit Empire' Novels
 1) The Bullet-Catcher's Daughter  2014
 2) Unseemly Science  2015
 3) The Custodian of Marvels  2016
 'Map of Unknown Things' Novels
 1) The Queen of All Crows  2018
 2) The Outlaw and the Upstart King  2019
 3) The Fugitive and the Vanishing Man  2020
 Other Novels
 1) Backlash  2003
 2) Breakbeat  2004
 3) Burnout  2005
 4) The Mentalist (novella)  2007