Alfred Edgar
Pseudonyms: Hylton Gregory (house name) and Barré Lyndon

Alfred Edgar was a British playwright and screenwriter. He also wrote under the pseudonym 'Barré Lyndon'. Most of his novels feature 'Sexton Blake', a detective modelled on Sherlock Holmes. See also this list for other Sexton Blake authors.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Sexton Blake' Novels
 1) Lawless Justice  1922
 2) The Power of the Unknown  1922
 3) The Sign in the Sky (Also published as: The Secret of the Tong [as by Hylton Gregory 1936])  1922
 4) The Secret of the Safe  1923
 5) The Cup Final Mystery  1927
 6) The Trail of the Traitor  1929
Other Novels
 1) The Iron Spy  1930
 2) The River Pirate  1932
 3) Power!  1932
 4) The Law of the Forgotten Men  1939
As 'Barré Lyndon'
 1) The Amazing Dr. Clitterhouse (play)  1936
 2) They Came by Night (play)  1937
 3) The Man in Half Moon Street (play)  1939