Jon Evans

Jon Evans was born and raised in Waterloo, Ontario, Canada. He is an author, journalist, travel writer, and software engineer. He is the creator of the 'Dark Places of the Earth' series featuring Paul Wood, a San Francisco computer programmer and backpacker who travels the world. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Dark Places of the Earth' Novels
 1) Dark Places (UK Title: Trail of the Dead [2004]) (Arthur Ellis Award)  2004
 2) The Blood Price  2005
 Other Novels
 1) Invisible Armies  2006
 2) The Night of Knives  2007
 3) The Executor (graphic novel)  2010
 4) Swarm (e-book)  2012