Carol Goodman

Carol Goodman was born in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. She graduated from Vassar College, where she majored in Latin. After teaching Latin for several years, she studied for an MFA in fiction. Her writing has been published in a number of literary magazines. She currently teaches writing and lives on Long Island, New York. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) The Lake of Dead Languages  2002
 2) The Seduction of Water (Hammett Prize)  2003
 3) The Drowning Tree  2004
 4) The Ghost Orchid  2006
 5) The Sonnet Lover  2007
 6) The Night Villa  2008
 7) Arcadia Falls  2010
 8) River Road  2016
 9) The Widow's House  2017
10) The Other Mother  2018
11) The Night Visitors  2019
12) The Sea of Lost Girls  2020