Oakley M. Hall
Pseudonym: Jason Manor

Oakley Maxwell Hall was born in San Diego, California. He also wrote western novels and mainstream fiction. He also wrote under the pseudonym 'Jason Manor'. Several of his novels feature 'Ambrose Bierce', the famous author and journalist as amateur detective.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Ambrose Bierce' Novels
 1) Ambrose Bierce and the Queen of Spades  1998
 2) Ambrose Bierce and the Death of Kings  2001
 3) Ambrose Bierce and the One-Eyed Jacks  2003
 4) Ambrose Bierce and the Trey of Pearls  2004
 5) Ambrose Bierce and the Ace of Shoots  2005
Other Novels
 1) Murder City (Also published as: Wanton City [1951])  1949
 2) So Many Doors  1950
 3) A Game for Eagles  1970
As 'Jason Manor'
 1) Too Dead to Run  1953
 2) The Red Jaguar (Also published as: The Girl in the Red Jaguar [1955])  1954
 3) The Pawns of Fear (Also published as: No Halo for Me [1956])  1955
 4) The Tramplers  1956