Dick Lochte

Richard Samuel Lochte was born in New Orleans, Louisiana. He is an author and journalist. He is the creator of:
1. 'Billy Blessing', a professional chef and amateur sleuth (with Al Roker).
2. 'Leo Bloodworth and Serendipity Dahlquist', a private investigator and a young girl in Los Angeles, California.
3. 'Mercer Early', a young lawyer in Los Angeles (with Christopher Darden).
4. 'Nikki Hill', a deputy District Attorney in Los Angeles (with Christopher Darden).
5. 'Terry Manion', a private investigator in New Orleans, Louisiana.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Billy Blessing' Novels (with Al Roker)
 1) The Morning Show Murders  2009
 2) The Midnight Show Murders  2010
 3) The Talk Show Murders  2011
 'Leo Bloodworth and Serendipity Dahlquist' Novels
 1) Sleeping Dog (Nero Award)  1985
 2) Laughing Dog  1988
 'Leo Bloodworth' E-Stories
 1) Rappin' Dog  2014
 2) Diamond Dog  2014
 3) Mad Dog  2017
 4) Devil Dog  2017
 'Mercer Early' Novels (with Christopher Darden)
 1) The Last Defense  2002
 2) Lawless  2004
 'Terry Manion' Novels
 1) Blue Bayou  1992
 2) The Neon Smile  1995
 'Nikki Hill' Novels (with Christopher Darden)
 1) The Trials of Nikki Hill  1999
 2) L.A. Justice  2001
 Other Novels
 1) Lucky Dog, and Other Tales of Murder (short stories)  2000
 2) Croaked!  2007
 3) Blues in the Night  2012