Pierre Magnan

Pierre Magnan was born in Manosque, France. He was an author and typographer. In 1943, during the occupation, he fought with the Resistance in the Isère. Only a few of his novels have been translated into English. He is the creator of 'Modeste Laviolette', a police Commissaire in Provence.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Modeste Laviolette' Novels
 1) Death in the Truffle Wood  2005 (France 1978)
 2) The Messengers of Death  2006 (France 1986)
 Other Novels
 1) The Murdered House  1999 (France 1984)
 2) Innocence  2001 (France 1999)
 3) Beyond the Grave  2002 (France 1990)