John Mantooth
Pseudonym: Hank Early

John Mantooth lives in Birmingham, Alabama with his family. He is an author and English teacher. He is the creator of 'Earl Marcus', a private investigator in North Georgia (under the pseudonym 'Hank Early').


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Earl Marcus' Novels (as 'Hank Early')
 1) Heaven's Crooked Finger  2017
 2) In the Valley of the Devil  2018
 3) Echoes of the Fall  2019
 Other Novels
 1) Shoebox Train Wreck (short stories)  2012
 2) Broken Branch (novella)  2013
 3) The Year of the Storm  2013
 4) Holy Ghost Road  2022