Quintin Peterson

Quintin Peterson is the author of several plays and screenplays. He is a native Washingtonian. As a junior high school student, he attended the Corcoran School of Art on a scholarship. While still in high school, he was honored with the University of Wisconsin’s Science Fiction Writing Award and the National Council of Teachers of English Writing Award. Upon receiving the Wisconsin Junior Academy’s Writing Achievement Award, his name was included in Who’s Who Among American High School Students of 1975. As an undergraduate communications major at the University of Wisconsin, he wrote and performed in two plays for stage and videotape and received a Mary Roberts Rinehart Foundation grant for his play project, Change. A National Endowment for the Arts creative writing fellowship and a playwriting grant from the DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities followed. Subsequently, two of his radio plays were aired on WPFW-FM Pacifica Radio as productions of the Minority Arts Ensemble’s Radio Drama Workshop ’79. Mr. Peterson has been a police officer with the Metropolitan Police Department for more than 28 years and was assigned to its Office of Public Information as a media liaison officer. He is also a liaison between the department and members of the motion picture and television industries, acting as a script consultant and technical advisor. He is a contributor to the crime fiction anthology D.C. Noir, edited by George Pelecanos, and the crime fiction anthology Bad Cop, No Donut, edited by John L. French and has published several short stories as Amazon Shorts. He is an Active Member of the Mystery Writers of America, Police Writers, and the Public Safety Writers Association. He is the creator of 'Jacob "Doc" Holloway', police officer in Washington D.C. Mr. Peterson has also written Nativity (2007), a book of poetry.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Jacob "Doc" Holloway' Novels
 1) Sin  2000
 2) The Wages of Sin  2002
 Other Novels
 1) A Dark Place (e-story)  2006
 2) Cold As Ice (e-story)  2006
 3) The Kingsley Affair (e-story)  2007
 4) Forsaken (e-story)  2007
 5) 'Round Midnight (e-story)  2011
 6) Guarding Shakespeare (novella)  2013
 7) Rock Bottom (e-story)  2013
 8) Thug's Brew (e-story)  2013
 9) Desperation (e-story)  2013
10) Hope to Die (e-story)  2014
11) Damaged Goods (e-story)  2014
12) The Voynich Gambit  2017
13) Knight Moves (e-story)  2019