Mary Plum

Mary Plum was an American author. She is the creator of 'John Smith', a police detective in Chicago, Illinois.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'John Smith' Novels
 1) The Killing of Judge MacFarlane  1930
 2) Dead Man's Secret  1931
 3) Murder at the Hunting Club  1932
 4) Murder at the World's Fair (UK Title: The Broken Vase Mystery [1933])  1933
 Other Novels
 1) State Department Cat  1945
 2) Susanna, Don't You Cry!  1946
 3) Murder of a Redhaired Man  1951