Leroy Scott

Leroy Scott was born in Fairmount, Indiana. He was an author, screenwriter, reporter, and social activist. He drowned in Lake Chateaugay, near Plattsburgh, New York. He is the creator of 'Bob Clifford', a police detective in New York City.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Bob Clifford' Novels
 1) Partners of the Night (short stories)  1916
 2) Mary Regan  1918
 3) Folly's Gold  1926
 Other Novels
 1) The Shears of Destiny  1910
 2) Counsel for the Defense  1912
 3) No. 13 Washington Square  1914
 4) A Daughter of Two Worlds  1919
 5) Children of the Whirlwind  1921
 6) Cordelia the Magnificent  1923
 7) The Living Dead Man  1929