Henry Slesar

Henry Slesar was born as Henry Schlosser in Brooklyn, New York. He was an author, playwright, and copywriter. He wrote numerous short stories using several pseudonyms. During World War II, he served in the United States Air Force. He was married three times.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) The Grey Flannel Shroud (Edgar Award)  1959
 2) Enter Murderers  1960
 3) A Bouquet of Clean Crimes and Neat Murders (short stories)  1960
 4) A Crime for Mothers and Others (short stories)  1962
 5) The Bridge of Lions  1963
 6) The Seventh Mask (Novelization of "Edge of Night" TV series)  1969
 7) The Thing at the Door  1974
 8) Acrostic Mysteries (short stories)  1985
 9) Murders Most Macabre (short stories)  1986
10) Death on Television: The Best of Henry Slesar's Alfred Hitchcock Stories (short stories)  1989
11) The Veil (play)  1997
12) Murder at Heartbreak Hospital  1998