Frank A. Smith (Frank Smith)

Frank Allan Smith was born in Regina, Saskatchewan. At the age of six, he moved to England and at the age of 16 he went to work in Bletchley Park, the wartime station where enemy communications were being decoded. He returned to Canada in 1948 where he worked for Alberta Government Telephones until retiring in 1983. He is the creator of:
1. 'Neil Paget', a Detective Chief Inspector in Shropshire (written as Frank Smith).
2. 'Ian Pepper', a police superintendent in Toronto, Canada.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Neil Paget' Novels (as Frank Smith)
 1) Fatal Flaw  1996
 2) Stone Dead  1998
 3) Candles for the Dead  1999
 4) Thread of Evidence  2001
 5) Acts of Vengeance  2003
 6) Breaking Point  2008
 7) The Cold Hand of Malice  2009
 8) A Killing Resurrected  2010
 9) In the Shadow of Evil  2012
10) Night Fall  2013
11) Dead Weight  2017
 'Ian Pepper' Novels
 1) Corpse in Handcuffs  1969
 2) Defectors Are Dead Men  1971
 Other Novels
 1) The Traitor Mask  1974
 2) Dragon's Breath  1980