Fiona Veitch Smith

Fiona Veitch Smith was born in Corbridge, Northumberland but spent her teenage years and her 20s in South Africa. Currently, she lives in Newcastle upon Tyne with her family. She is an author, playwright, screenwriter, and former journalist. She also writes children's books. She is the creator of:
1. 'Clara Vale', a lady detective in 1920s and 1930s Newcastle upon Tyne.
2. 'Poppy Denby', a journalist for The Daily Globe in 1920s London.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Clara Vale' Novels
 1) The Picture House Murders  2023
 2) The Pantomime Murders  2023
 3) The Pyramid Murders  Due May 2024
 'Poppy Denby' Novels
 1) The Jazz Files  2015
 2) The Kill Fee  2016
 3) The Death Beat  2017
 4) The Cairo Brief  2018
 5) The Art Fiasco  2020
 6) The Crystal Crypt  2021
 Other Novels
 1) The Peace Garden  2011