John Straley

John Straley was born in Redwood City, California. He currently lives in Sitka, Alaska with his wife. He is an author and poet. He is the creator of:
1. 'Cecil Younger', a criminal defense investigator in Sitka, Alaska.
2. 'Cold Storage' series featuring different protagonists in different time periods in Cold Storage, Alaska.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Cecil Younger' Novels
 1) The Woman Who Married a Bear (Shamus Award)  1992
 2) The Curious Eat Themselves  1993
 3) The Music of What Happens  1996
 4) Death and the Language of Happiness  1997
 5) The Angels Will Not Care  1998
 6) Cold Water Burning  2001
 7) Baby's First Felony  2018
 8) So Far and Good  2021
 'Cold Storage' Novels
 1) The Big Both Ways  2008
 2) Cold Storage, Alaska  2014
 3) What Is Time to a Pig?  2020
 4) Blown by the Same Wind  2022