Rennie Airth

Rennie Airth was born in South Africa. He worked as a foreign correspondent for Reuters for many years. He lives in Italy. He is the creator of 'John Madden', a former Detective Inspector of Scotland Yard. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'John Madden' Novels
 1) River of Darkness  1999
 2) The Blood-Dimmed Tide  2004
 3) The Dead of Winter  2009
 4) The Reckoning  2014
 5) The Death of Kings  2017
 6) The Decent Inn of Death  2020
 Other Novels
 1) Snatch  1969
 2) Once a Spy  1981
 3) Cold Kill  2020