Michael Arlen

Michael Arlen was born as Dikran Kouyoumdjian in Ruse, Bulgaria. In 1901, his family moved to England and in 1922, he became a British citizen and legally changed his birth name to Michael Arlen. He was an author, essayist, short story writer, playwright, and scriptwriter.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) These Charming People (short stories)  1923
 2) May Fair (short stories)  1925
 3) Hell! Said the Duchess  1934
 4) The Crooked Coronet and Other Misrepresentations of the Real Facts of Life (short stories)  1937
 5) The Flying Dutchman  1939