Susanna Calkins

Susanna Calkins was born in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. She is an author, historian, and teacher. She is the creator of:
1. 'Lucy Campion', a lady’s maid turned printer's apprentice in 17th century London.
2. 'Speakeasy Mystery' series featuring Gina Ricci, a cigarette girl in 1920s Chicago, Illinois.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Lucy Campion' Novels
 1) Murder at Rosamund's Gate  2013
 2) From the Charred Remains  2014
 3) The Masque of a Murderer (Macavity Award)  2015
 4) A Death Along the River Fleet  2016
 5) The Sign of the Gallows  2021
 'Speakeasy Mystery' Novels
 1) Murder Knocks Twice  2019
 2) The Fate of a Flapper  2020