Cassandra Clark

Cassandra Clark spent her childhood in Yorkshire but she now lives and works in London. She is a playwright and novelist. She is the creator of:
1. 'An Abbess of Meaux Mystery' series featuring Hildegard of Meaux, sleuth, spy and now an abbess of the powerful Cistercian order in the time of Richard II.
2. 'Rodric Chandler', a monk and sleuth in late 14th and early 15th century London.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'An Abbess of Meaux Mystery' Novels
 1) Hangman Blind  2008
 2) The Red Velvet Turnshoe (Also published as: The Velvet Turnshoe [2013])  2009
 3) The Law of Angels  2011
 4) A Parliament of Spies  2012
 5) The Dragon of Handale  2013
 6) The Butcher of Avignon (e-book)  2014
 7) The Scandal of the Skulls (e-book)  2016
 8) The Alchemist of Netley Abbey  2017
 9) Murder at Meaux (e-book)  2018
10) Murder at Whitby Abbey  2019
 'Rodric Chandler' Novels
 1) The Hour of the Fox  2020