Philip Gooden
Pseudonym: Philippa Morgan

Philip Gooden read English at Oxford and taught for many years. He lives in Bath, England. Gooden also writes under the pseudonym 'Philippa Morgan'. He is the creator of:
1. 'Nick Revill', an actor in Shakespearean times.
2. 'Tom Ansell', a London lawyer in 19th century England.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Nick Revill' Novels
 1) Sleep of Death  2000
 2) Death of Kings  2001
 3) The Pale Companion  2002
 4) Alms for Oblivion  2003
 5) Mask of Night  2004
 6) An Honourable Murder  2005
'Tom Ansell' Novels
 1) The Salisbury Manuscript  2008
 2) The Durham Disappearance (Also published as: The Durham Deception [2011])  2009
 3) The Ely Testament  2011
As 'Philippa Morgan'
 1) Chaucer and the House of Fame  2004
 2) Chaucer and the Legend of Good Women  2005
 3) Chaucer and the Doctor of Physic  2006
 4) Chaucer and the Vintry Ward (as Philip Gooden)  2014