Alan Gordon
Pseudonym: Allison Montclair

Alan Gordon was born in Texas. He currently lives in New York City. He is an author and lawyer. He is the creator of:
1. 'Fools' Guild Mystery' series featuring Theophilos, a jester and agent of the Fools' Guild in 13th century Europe.
2. 'Iris Sparks and Gwendolyn Bainbridge', partners in The Right Sort Marriage Bureau (under the pseudonym 'Allison Montclair').
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Fools' Guild Mystery' Novels
 1) Thirteenth Night  1998
 2) Jester Leaps In  2000
 3) A Death in the Venetian Quarter  2002
 4) The Widow of Jerusalem  2003
 5) An Antic Disposition  2004
 6) The Lark's Lament  2007
 7) The Moneylender of Toulouse  2008
 8) The Parisian Prodigal  2010
 'Iris Sparks and Gwendolyn Bainbridge' Novels (as 'Allison Montclair')
 1) The Right Sort of Man  2019
 2) A Royal Affair  2020
 3) The Haunting of the Desks (e-story)  2021
 4) Rogue's Company  2021
 5) The Unkempt Woman  2022
 6) The Lady from Burma  2023
 Other Novels
 1) Where Werewolves Fear to Tread  2017