Tom Harper

Pseudonym of Edwin Thomas. He was born in Frankfurt, West Germany and grew up in Belgium and the USA. He studied History at Oxford University. He now lives in York with his wife and son. He is the creator of 'Demetrios Askiates', a spy for the Byzantine Emperor in late 11th century Constantinople. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Demetrios Askiates' Novels
 1) The Mosaic of Shadows  2004
 2) Knights of the Cross  2005
 3) Siege of Heaven  2006
 Other Novels
 1) The Lost Temple  2007
 2) The Book of Secrets  2009
 3) The Lazarus Vault  2010
 4) Secrets of the Dead  2012
 5) The Orpheus Descent  2013
 6) Polar Vortex (e-story)  2014
 7) Zodiac Station  2014
 8) Black River  2015
 9) The Tiger's Prey (with Wilbur Smith)  2017
10) Ghost Fire (with Wilbur Smith)  2019
11) Storm Tide (with Wilbur Smith)  2022