Mick Herron

Mick Herron was born in Newcastle upon Tyne and was educated there and at Balliol College, Oxford, where he took a degree in English literature. He lives in Oxford. He is the creator of:
1. 'ZoŽ Boehm', a private investigator in Oxford.
2. 'Jackson Lamb', the head of Slough House, a dumping ground for failed members of the intelligence service.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:
 'ZoŽ Boehm' Novels
 1) Down Cemetery Road  2003
 2) The Last Voice You Hear  2004
 3) Why We Die  2006
 4) Smoke and Whispers  2009
 'Jackson Lamb' Novels
 1) Slow Horses  2010
 2) Dead Lions (Gold Dagger Award)  2013
 3) Real Tigers  2016
 4) Spook Street  2017
 5) London Rules  2018
 Other Novels
 1) Reconstruction  2008
 2) All the Livelong Day and Other Stories (short stories)  2013
 3) Nobody Walks  2015
 4) The List (novella)  2016
 5) This is What Happened  2018