James L. Johnson

James Leonard Johnson was an author, missionary, and editor. He worked in Nigeria as a missionary from 1955 to 1958. In 1963, he received a BA in Journalism from the University of Michigan. He wrote numerous articles and stories for Christian periodicals. He is the creator of 'Raymond Sebastian', a reverend and spy.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Raymond Sebastian' Novels
 1) Code Name Sebastian  1967
 2) The Nine Lives of Alphonse  1968
 3) A Handful of Dominoes  1970
 4) A Piece of the Moon Is Missing  1974
 5) The Last Train from Canton  1981
 6) Trackless Seas  1987
 Other Novels
 1) The Death of Kings (Also published as: All the King's Men [1981])  1974