Peter Mayle

Peter Mayle was born in Brighton, Sussex. He is best know for his memoirs of life in Provence, France. His novel A Year in Provence was made into a TV series starring John Thaw. He is the creator of 'Sam Levitt', a rogue and amateur sleuth.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Sam Levitt' Novels
 1) The Vintage Caper  2009
 2) The Marseille Caper  2012
 3) The Corsican Caper (Also published as: Murder in the Med [e-book 2018])  2014
 4) The Diamond Caper  2015
 Other Novels
 1) Hotel Pastis  1993
 2) Anything Considered  1996
 3) Chasing Cezanne  1997