Cricket McRae (K.C. McRae)
Pseudonyms: Bailey Cates and Bailey Cattrell

Pseudonym of Karye Cattrell. She was born in Wyoming. She currently lives in Colorado with her husband. She worked as a program manager for Microsoft and as a self-employed soap maker before becoming a writer. She is the creator of:
1. 'Enchanted Garden Mystery' series featuring Elliana Allbright, the owner of Scents & Nonsense, a custom-made-perfume store (under the pseudonym 'Bailey Cattrell').
2. 'Home Crafting Mystery' series featuring Sophie Mae Reynolds, a soapmaker and amateur sleuth.
3. 'Magical Bakery Mystery' series featuring Katie Lightfoot, a novice witch and baker (under the pseudonym 'Bailey Cates').
Visit also the author's own site.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Enchanted Garden Mystery' Novels (as 'Bailey Cattrell')
 1) Daisies for Innocence  2016
 2) Nightshade for Warning  2017
 3) Marigolds for Malice  2018
'Home Crafting Mystery' Novels
 1) Lye in Wait  2007
 2) Heaven Preserve Us  2008
 3) Spin a Wicked Web  2009
 4) Something Borrowed, Something Bleu  2010
 5) Wined and Died  2011
 6) Deadly Row to Hoe  2012
'Magical Bakery Mystery' Novels (as 'Bailey Cates')
 1) Brownies and Broomsticks  2012
 2) Bewitched, Bothered and Biscotti  2012
 3) Charms and Chocolate Chips  2013
 4) Some Enchanted Éclair  2014
 5) Magic and Macaroons  2015
 6) Spells and Scones  2016
 7) Potions and Pastries  2017
 8) Cookies and Clairvoyance  2019
 9) Witches and Wedding Cake  2020
10) Spirits and Sourdough  2022
Other Novels (as 'K.C. McRae')
 1) Shotgun Moon  2013