Magdalen Nabb

Magdalen Nabb was born in Lancashire, England. She trained as a potter. In 1975, she left England and went to Florence, Italy. She has lived there ever since. She is the creator of 'Salvatore Guarnaccia', Marshal of the Carabiniere in Florence. Magdalen Nabb also wrote books for children. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Salvatore Guarnaccia' Novels
 1) Death of an Englishman  1981
 2) Death of a Dutchman  1982
 3) Death in Springtime  1983
 4) Death in Autumn  1985
 5) The Marshal and the Murderer  1987
 6) The Marshal and the Madwoman  1988
 7) The Marshal's Own Case  1990
 8) The Marshal Makes His Report  1991
 9) The Marshal at the Villa Torrini  1993
10) The Monster of Florence  1996
11) Property of Blood  2001
12) Some Bitter Taste  2002
13) The Innocent  2005
Other Novels
 1) The Prosecutor (with Paolo Vagheggi)  1986