Gary Paulsen

Gary Paulsen was born in Minneapolis, Minnesota. He also writes young adult novels, western novels, short stories, and magazine articles. He was the recipient of the 1997 Margaret A. Edwards Award for his lifetime achievement in writing for young adults. He is the creator of 'Ronnie Gold', a police lieutenant in Chicago, Illinois.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Ronnie Gold' Novels
 1) The Sweeper  1980
 2) Clutterkill  1981
 Other Novels
 1) The Death Specialists  1976
 2) The Implosion Effect  1976
 3) Compkill  1981
 4) Night Rituals  1989
 5) Kill Fee  1990