Ann Swinfen

Ann Swinfen spent her childhood partly in England and partly on the east coast of America. She read Classics and Mathematics at Somerville College, Oxford. She had a variety of jobs, including university lecturer, translator, freelance journalist and software designer. She is the creator of:
1. 'Christoval Alvarez', a physician, code-breaker and agent in Sir Francis Walsingham's secret service in 16th century England.
2. 'Nicholas Elyot', a bookseller and amateur sleuth in 14th century England.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Christoval Alvarez' Novels
 1) The Secret World of Christoval Alvarez  2014
 2) The Enterprise of England  2014
 3) The Portuguese Affair  2014
 4) Bartholomew Fair  2014
 5) Suffer the Little Children  2015
 6) Voyage to Muscovy  2015
 7) The Play’s the Thing  2016
 8) That Time May Cease  2016
 9) The Lopez Affair  2017
'Nicholas Elyot' Novels
 1) The Bookseller's Tale  2016
 2) The Novice's Tale  2016
 3) The Huntsman's Tale  2017
 4) The Merchant's Tale  2017
 5) The Troubadour's Tale  2018
 6) The Stonemason's Tale  2018