R.D. Wingfield

Rodney David Wingfield was born in Hackney, London. He is the creator of Inspector Jack Frost, an unconventional policeman with Denton CID. Frost solves several crimes per book, not just one. All books are adapted for television with the actor David Jason as Jack Frost. See also James Henry.

David Jason as Detective Inspector Jack Frost

Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Frost at Christmas  1984
 2) A Touch of Frost  1987
 3) Night Frost  1992
 4) Hard Frost  1995
 5) Winter Frost  1999
 6) A Killing Frost  2008