John Bainbridge

John Bainbridge was born in West Bromwich, Staffordshire. He is an author and campaigner for countryside preservation and access. He has also written many books about British topography. He is the creator of:
1. 'Eddie Chance', a Detective Inspector in 1930s Tennysham-on-Sea, Sussex.
2. 'William Quest', a Victorian adventurer.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Eddie Chance' Novels
 1) The Seafront Corpse  2015
 2) The Holly House Mystery (novella)  2016
 'William Quest' Novels
 1) The Shadow of William Quest  2014
 2) Deadly Quest  2016
 3) Dark Shadow  2018
 Other Novels
 1) A Seaside Mourning  2014
 2) A Christmas Malice (novella)  2014
 3) Balmoral Kill  2014