John Kendrick Bangs

John Kendrick Bangs was born in Yonkers, New York. He was an author, humorist, editor, and satirist.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Paste Jewels (short stories)  1897
 2) The Pursuit of the House Boat (short stories)  1897
 3) Ghosts I Have Met and Some Others (short stories)  1898
 4) The Dreamers (short stories)  1899
 5) The Enchanted Type-Writer (short stories)  1899
 6) Mrs. Raffles (short stories)  1905
 7) R. Holmes & Co (short stories)  1906
 8) Shylock Holmes: His Posthumous Memoirs (short stories)  1973