Carrie Bebris

Carrie A. Bebris lives in Dayton, Ohio. She is an author, teacher, and journalist. She also writes fantasy novels. She is the creator of the 'Mr. and Mrs. Darcy Mystery' series featuring Elizabeth Bennet and Fitzwilliam Darcy (characters created by the famous author Jane Austen in her novel Pride and Prejudice [1813]) as amateur sleuths in Regency England. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) Pride and Prescience ( or, a Truth Universally Acknowledged)  2004
 2) Suspense and Sensibility (or, First Impressions Revisited)  2005
 3) North by Northanger (or, the Shades of Pemberley)  2006
 4) The Matters at Mansfield (or, the Crawford Affair)  2008
 5) The Intrigue at Highbury (or, Emma's Match)  2010
 6) The Deception at Lyme (or, the Peril of Persuasion)  2011
 7) The Suspicion at Sanditon (or, the Disappearance of Lady Denham)  2015