Laura Belgrave

Laura Belgrave was born in Cleveland, Ohio. She was an author, editor and a Vietnam-era veteran of the USAF (70-74) and one of the first females to fly in an F-4 fighter jet. After leaving the USAF, she moved to Florida and started work as a police reporter and worked her way up to city editor. She is the creator of 'Claudia Hershey', a homicide detective in Florida.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Claudia Hershey' Novels
 1) In the Spirit of Murder  2000
 2) Quietly Dead  2001
 3) Deadly Associations  2003
 4) Halloween Jeopardy (e-story; prequel to the series)  2016
 Other Novels
 1) Funny Money: Blame It on the Dog  2017
 2) The Sad Lady & the Urchin  2020