Rick Blechta

Rick Blechta was born in New Rochelle, New York. He is an author and professional musician. He currently lives in Canada and is a Canadian citizen. He is the creator of:
1. 'Martha Hendriks', a renowned opera singer.
2. 'Mervin Pratt and Dave Ellis', a homicide lieutenant and a homicide detective in Toronto, Canada.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Martha Hendriks' Novels
 1) The Fallen One  2012
 2) Roses for a Diva  2014
 'Mervin Pratt and Dave Ellis' Novels
 1) Orchestrated Murder  2011
 2) The Boom Room  2014
 3) Rundown  2016
 Other Novels
 1) Knock on Wood  1992
 2) The Lark Ascending  1993
 3) Shooting Straight in the Dark  2002
 4) Cemetery of the Nameless  2005
 5) When Hell Freezes Over  2006
 6) A Case of You  2008