Giles Blunt

Giles Blunt was born in Canada and grew up in North Bay, Ontario. He studied English Literature at the University of Toronto. He has written scripts for television series like Law & Order, Street Legal, and Night Heat. He is the creator of 'John Cardinal', a detective in the fictional town of Algonquin Bay. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'John Cardinal' Novels
 1) Forty Words for Sorrow (Silver Dagger Award)  2001
 2) The Delicate Storm (Arthur Ellis Award)  2003
 3) Black Fly Season  2005
 4) By the Time You Read This (UK Title: The Fields of Grief [2006])  2006
 5) Crime Machine  2010
 6) Until the Night  2012
 Other Novels
 1) Cold Eye  1989
 2) No Such Creature  2008
 3) Breaking Lorca  2009
 4) The Hesitation Cut  2015