V.M. Burns

Valerie Marie Burns was born in South Bend, Indiana. She currently lives in Tennessee. She is an author and Operations Manager at a call center for an appliance manufacturer. She is the creator of:
1. 'Dog Club Mystery' series featuring Lilly Echosby, an amateur sleuth with her toy poodle, Aggie, in Tennessee.
2. 'Mystery Bookshop' series featuring Samatha Washington, the owner of a mystery bookstore in North Harbor, Michigan.
3. 'R.J. Franklin', a homicide detective in St. Joseph, Indiana.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Dog Club Mystery' Novels
 1) In the Dog House  2018
 2) The Puppy Who Knew Too Much  2019
 3) Bark If It's Murder  2019
 4) Paw and Order  2020
 5) Sit, Stay, Slay  2020
 'Mystery Bookshop' Novels
 1) The Plot Is Murder  2017
 2) Read Herring Hunt  2018
 3) The Novel Art of Murder  2018
 4) Wed, Read & Dead  2019
 5) Bookmarked for Murder  2019
 6) A Tourist's Guide to Murder  2021
 'R.J. Franklin' Novels
 1) Travellin' Shoes  2018
 2) Motherless Child  2019
 3) Steal Away  2020