Steve Burrows

Steve Burrows was born in Birmingham, UK. He moved with his family to Canada after grammar school. He currently lives in Oshawa, Ontario, Canada. He is an author, birdwatcher, and journalist. He is the creator of the 'Birder Murder Mystery' series featuring Domenic Jejeune, a former Canadian policeman appointed as Detective Inspector in Saltmarsh, Norfolk, England. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 1) A Siege of Bitterns (Arthur Ellis Award)  2014
 2) A Pitying of Doves  2015
 3) A Cast of Falcons  2016
 4) A Shimmer of Hummingbirds  2017
 5) A Tiding of Magpies  2018
 6) A Dance of Cranes  2019