Karen Charlton

Karen Charlton was born in Sheffield and grew up in Leeds. She is a former teacher. She currently lives in North Yorkshire. She is the creator of 'Stephen Lavender', a police detective in 19th century Northumberland. Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Stephen Lavender' Novels
 1) Catching the Eagle  2011
 2) The Missing Heiress (Also published as: The Heiress of Linn Hagh [2015])  2012
 3) The Sans Pareil Mystery  2015
 4) The Sculthorpe Murder  2016
 5) Plague Pits & River Bones  2018
 6) Murder in Park Lane  2019
 7) The Willow Marsh Murder  2020
 'Stephen Lavender' E-stories
 1) The Mystery of the Skelton Diamonds  2014
 2) The Piccadilly Pickpocket  2015
 3) The Death of Irish Nell  2019
 4) Death at the Frost Fair  2020