Caroline Graham

Caroline Graham was born in Nuneaton, Warwickshire. She has written several plays both for radio and the theatre, television soaps and children's books. She is the creator of 'John Barnaby', a Detective Chief Inspector in Midsomer.

John Nettles as Chief Inspector Barnaby and Daniel Casey as Sergeant Troy
in the television series Midsomer Murders

Titles and year of publication:  

'Inspector Barnaby' Novels
 1) The Killings at Badger's Drift (Macavity Award)  1987
 2) Death of a Hollow Man  1988
 3) Death in Disguise  1993
 4) Written in Blood  1995
 5) Faithful Unto Death  1998
 6) A Place of Safety  1999
 7) A Ghost in the Machine  2004
Other Novels
 1) The Envy of the Stranger  1984
 2) Murder at Madingley Grange  1990