Jane Jakeman

Jane Jakeman was born in Wales. She is a freelance journalist. She has a doctorate in art history from the Oxford University. She lives in Oxford with her husband. She is the creator of:
1. 'Lord Ambrose Malfine', an amateur sleuth in 19th century England.
2. 'Cecile Galant', an examining magistrate in the south of France.


Titles and year of publication:  

'Lord Ambrose Malfine' Novels
 1) Let There Be Blood  1997
 2) The Egyptian Coffin  1997
 3) Fool's Gold  1998
 4) Diamond Cut Diamond (e-book)  2017
'Cecile Galant' Novels
 1) Death in the South of France  2001
 2) Death at Versailles  2003
 3) Death in Cognac  2007
Other Novels
 1) In the Kingdom of Mists  2002
 2) In the City of Dark Waters  2006