Marilyn Levinson
Pseudonym: Allison Brook

Marilyn Levinson grew up in Brooklyn, New York City. She currently lives in Holbrook, New York with her husband. She is an author and former Spanish teacher. She also writes romantic novels and novels for young adults. She is the creator of:
1. 'Golden Age of Mystery Book Club Mystery' series featuring Lexie Driscoll, a literature professor and amateur sleuth.
2. 'Haunted Library Mystery' series featuring Carrie Singleton, a librarian and amateur sleuth in Clover Ridge, Connecticut (under the pseudonym 'Allison Brook').
3. 'Twin Lake Mystery' series featuring Lydia Krause, an amateur sleuth on Long Island, New York.
Visit also this site.


Titles and year of publication:  

 'Golden Age of Mystery Book Club Mystery' Novels
 1) Murder a la Christie  2014
 2) Murder the Tey Way  2014
 'Haunted Library Mystery' Novels (as 'Allison Brook')
 1) Death Overdue  2017
 2) Read and Gone  2018
 3) Buried in the Stacks  2019
 4) Checked Out for Murder  2020
 5) Death on the Shelf  2021
 6) Dewey Decimated  2022
 'Twin Lake Mystery' Novels
 1) A Murderer Among Us (e-book)  2013
 2) Murder in the Air (e-book)  2014
 Other Novels
 1) Giving Up the Ghost (e-book)  2012
 2) Dangerous Relations (e-book)  2012